乘坐观光列车品尝日本酒

Introduction

作为日本酒宝库而闻名的福岛,即使在旅途中移动日本酒也不可或缺。最近,乘坐电车,一边奢侈地欣赏不断变化的美丽景色,一边品尝美酒者不断增多,甚至产生了“饮铁(一边喝酒一边乘坐列车)”这一词汇。如果想体验这种“饮铁”,建议您乘坐会津铁道公司主要在周六周日及暑假以及红叶季节定期运行的“OZATORO展望列车”。这与运行在市区的日本常见列车不同,是由日本特色的客厅风格车辆及敞开式车厢、展望车厢组成的特别观光列车。可从车窗眺望到的春季盛开的鲜花、冬季飘落下来的积雪之雪景,将更加激发出福岛日本酒的美味。

FEATURE

会津铁路是穿行在连接会津若松与南会津的山区、仅1、2节车厢的单线铁路。平日都是当地人乘坐,但是,被沿着阿贺川的宏伟大自然及朴素的农村风景所吸引,到了也运行“OZATORO展望列车”的节假日,游客纷沓而至,热闹非凡。御座敷(榻榻米座席)车厢以日本传统的起居室为造型,轻松愉快的气氛是其魅力所在,在冬季还备有在日本自古以来就深受喜爱的暖脚“被炉”。TOROKKO(敞开式)车厢没有车窗,可欣赏动态的风景是其特点。能够切身感受清新的空气,也很受摄影爱好者的喜爱。而展望车厢配备了靠背可调式座位。由于座位数量少,可在更加私密的空间中尽情欣赏景色。

由于在所有车厢均可进行餐饮,因此可轻松品尝日本酒也深受好酒者的喜爱。就连容易感到无聊、到达目的地之前的出行时间,也可通过乘坐“OZATORO展望列车”转变为可边欣赏飞驰的风景边品尝美食的愉快时光。这一定会为您增添一份旅游的回忆。

HOW TO PLAY

日本酒因温度或配酒菜不同而味道有所变化,是一种非常细腻的饮品。因此,在日本通常用一种叫做“小酒盅”的小器皿,一点点地品味。由于日本酒是为了能够适合当地的食物而酿造的,因此选择下酒菜时,最好寻找福岛的乡土料理。“花椒腌鲱鱼”及“马肉刺身”等都是我们特别推荐的美食。如果邂逅与您一样都是来享受“饮铁”的游客,请一定一起干上一杯。或许可互相交换旅游手册上没有记载的珍贵旅游信息。

“OZATORO展望列车”的运行区间是在会津地区也尤其属山区的城镇。这里流淌着城市满员列车所没有的悠然时光。从车窗中不仅能够看到四季各异的自然景色,还可看到当地人们的生活、历史和文化。比起在餐馆等正襟危坐喝酒,您一定能够更加近距离地感受日本酒。

在“OZATORO展望列车”上有小卖店,享受“饮铁”时喝的酒及下酒菜均可现买,但最好是出发前在会津特产礼品齐全的会津若松电车站购买后再上车。此外,在会津铁路沿线,有很多景点,因此不要定下目的地,而是在中途下车然后去城镇里走走,这也是自由之旅的真正乐趣。在终点会津田岛电车站,还有日本酒的酿酒厂,因此,进去看看一定也很有趣。

请一定乘坐在日本也很少有的“OZATORO展望列车”尽情享受“饮铁”之旅。

Related Directory

回到
日本酒乐园

DESTINATIONS

福岛县位于日本北部的“东北地区”的最南端,是全国47个都道府县中面积排名第三大的地方自治体。自东京乘新干线90分钟、驱车3小时可抵达。教育旅行的接纳最为盛行,是众多学生体验学习的福地。

Tourist Information Movie
  • SIGHT IN FUKUSHIMA JAPAN
  • Expedia
  • JAPAN CONCIERGE
  • trip advisor

RELATED POSTS

All Aboard for

Sake and

Scenic Views

Introduction

Fukushima is known as a treasure trove of Japanese sake, but did you know that sake is also an essential part of getting around here as well? Recently, more and more travelers are enjoying the luxurious pleasures of sake on the trains in Fukushima as they view the beautiful vistas passing by. There is even a word in Japanese for this practice now, nomi-tetsu, a portmanteau of the Japanese words for drinking and train. If you are interested in trying nomi-tetsu yourself, we recommend taking the so-called “Oza Toro Tenbosha” (Japanese for floor-seating, trolley, and observation cars, another portmanteau) which runs on the Aizu Railway regularly during the viewing season for autumn leaves, weekends, and summer holidays. Unlike normal trains in Japan which run through urban areas, this special train for tourists features Japanese-style floor seating in some cars, as well as open trolleys and special observation cars. The views seen from the train cars, such as the many flowers blooming in springtime or the accumulating snowfall in winter, are sure to bring out the delicious taste of the sake even more.

FEATURE

The Aizu Railway is a mountain line that connects Aizu Wakamatsu with Minami Aizu, comprised of only one or two cars at a time. While used by locals on weekdays, the line becomes quite festive on weekends when the Oza Toro Tenbosha is running due to the many travelers attracted to the beautiful natural vistas along the Agano River and rustic farming villages that the train passes through. The floor-seating car does away with normal seats and is rather designed after the traditional Japanese living room, creating a very relaxing environment, and in the wintertime, there is even a kotatsu heater and table combination, long favored in Japan for warming the feet in cold weather. Meanwhile, the trolley cars are windowless and open to the air, allowing you to enjoy a more dynamic view. You can feel the crisp mountain breeze against your skin, and the cars are particularly popular with camera enthusiasts. Finally, the observation cars feature reclining seats, so while the number of seats is limited, they allow you to enjoy the beautiful vistas in a more private environment.

It is possible to eat and drink in each of these cars, so the ability to casually enjoy some sake during the journey is particularly appreciated by liquor aficionados. Thus, by riding the Oza Toro Tenbosha, the trip to your destination, normally a time spent in various stages of boredom, is transformed into an attraction in its own right with the ability to eat and drink while watching the scenery. It is without a doubt that your time on this train will become yet one more unforgettable memory of your trip.

HOW TO PLAY

Japanese sake, or rice wine, is an alcoholic beverage which presents a different flavor depending on its temperature and the food accompanying it. For that reason, it is typically consumed in small sips using a tiny cup called an ochoko. Sake is always specially brewed to go well with the local cuisine, so we recommend looking for something local to Fukushima when selecting the snacks to go with your sake. We particularly recommend Nishin no Sanshozuke (pickled dried herring with leaves of Japanese pepper), or for the more adventurous, bazashi (horse meat sashimi, or raw horse meat, considered a delicacy). If you encounter others on your journey enjoying nomi-tetsu, why not join them in raising a cup together? You may be able to exchange valuable travel information unavailable in the guidebooks.
The route of the Oza Toro Tenbosha selectively connects mountain villages within the Aizu region, allowing you to enjoy a more relaxing train experience quite unlike the crowded urban commuter trains Japan is famous for. Not only can you observe the changing seasons through the train windows, but you can also absorb views of the daily lives of the people, their history, and culture. Further, you will likely be able to grow more familiar with Japanese sake compared to when you drink it more formally at a high class restaurant.

While it is possible to purchase sake and snacks on the Oza Toro Tenbosha train itself, it is perhaps better to avail yourself of the more numerous options available at Aizu Wakamatsu Station, which features an abundance of gift shops as well. There are also many tourist destinations along the Aizu Railway route, so there is the option of boarding without a particular destination in mind and getting off en route on a whim to enjoy walking through the towns. There is also a sake brewery near Aizu Tajima Station, the final stop on the line, which would be another interesting place to visit.

So, please come and enjoy a unique travel experience, rare even in Japan, on the Oza Toro Tenbosha!

Related Directory

BACK TO
SAKE WONDERLAND

DESTINATIONS

The third biggest prefecture in Japan situated in the south of the "Tohoku" region in the Northern part of the Japanese main island of Honshu. Around 90 minutes from Tokyo by Shinkansen or 3 hours by car. A modern prefecture that embraces educational school trips which many students want to experience.

RELATED POSTS