享受传统工艺

Introduction

在旅游地为等待您归来的家人及朋友寻找礼物也是乐趣之一。既然是难得的机会,就想选择一个特殊的礼物,而不仅仅只是从商店里购买,是吧。如果是这样,不妨自己做一个如何?

在福岛,也可作为礼物的手工艺品的体验非常充实。让我们走进当地长期守护下来的传统工艺品及民间工艺品的深奥世界,手工制作一个世界上独一无二的原创礼物吧。

FEATURE

传统工艺品及民间工艺品,是运用在当地长期历史中传承下来的技术及技艺制作出的物品。由有限的工匠们逐个手工完成,有的作为美术品也具有很高的价值。福岛的不同地区拥有不同特色的传统工艺品,并被传承至今,作为礼物也非常受欢迎。

比如,中通的“三春驹”是呈现马型的张子人偶。一直被作为祈求孩子健康成长的护身符而受到珍视。会津地区的“彩绘蜡烛”是一种描绘着鲜艳颜色花卉等的蜡烛。因其图案华丽而深受过去上流社会人们的喜爱,是颇具历史渊源的物品。同一个会津的“红牛玩具(AKABEKO)”,是古来的一种玩具,摇晃着头部,动作幽默可爱,深受好评。顺便说一下,“BEKO”意味着牛。

如果走访各个工房,还可参观工匠们的工作情景。以熟练的技术完成物品的情形,都非常具有艺术性。与工厂生产不同,可感受到手工制作的温馨。当参观告一段落后,建议您去参加自己涂色或自己绘图的体验讲座。所需时间均仅为30分钟左右,时间短,可轻松参加。如果您担心自己做得不好,那么请尽管放心,因为工匠会仔细地教您。完成的作品可以带走。将成为每当看到即唤醒旅游回忆的极棒礼物。

HOW TO PLAY

为什么福岛手工艺这么繁荣呢?那是因为这里是雪国。在下雪的冬季,由于农作业等室外工作无法进行,使得能在家中进行的手工工作得以繁荣。特别是在县内降雪量最多的会津地区,诞生出了众多这样的传统工艺品及民间工艺品,除了刚介绍的工艺品外,还有漆器、纺织品、用植物藤子编织的“编织品”、陶艺、木工、和纸等多彩多姿。

自然与风土诞生的手工艺工作反映了生活在福岛的人们的心灵。朴素、深邃、结实而可爱。让我们想起在方便的世界中被遗忘的东西。

传统工艺品及民间工艺品除了各工房外,还可在特产礼品店等买到。请一定顺便去逛逛。此外,在各地还有收集了各自传统工艺品及民间工艺品的资料馆,如有兴趣不妨一看。可对各自的历史等情况做进一步的深入了解。 

请通过手工艺体验,感受一下仅这里才有的福岛的当地魅力。

Related Directory

回到
农家民宿

DESTINATIONS

福岛县位于日本北部的“东北地区”的最南端,是全国47个都道府县中面积排名第三大的地方自治体。自东京乘新干线90分钟、驱车3小时可抵达。教育旅行的接纳最为盛行,是众多学生体验学习的福地。

Tourist Information Movie
  • SIGHT IN FUKUSHIMA JAPAN
  • Expedia
  • JAPAN CONCIERGE
  • trip advisor

RELATED POSTS

Try Your Hand

at Handmade Crafts

Introduction

One way to enjoy your trip is to hunt for gifts for your friends and family who are awaiting your return home. But rather than taking the expedient route of gift shopping, why not consider giving them something particularly special by trying your hand at local crafts and making your gifts yourself?

You can create items that will serve as the perfect gift through the many handicrafts practiced in Fukushima. Come experience the profound world of traditional crafts and folk art long preserved in these communities, and find yourself with an original gift item that is unique in the world.

FEATURE

The items produced through local traditional craftsmanship and folk art are made with techniques and skills preserved by the people here over many generations. Among the items, there are those highly valuable as works of art that are made by a limited number of craftsmen by hand, one by one. Many of these traditional crafts, unique to each area, are still preserved in Fukushima, and are popular as gifts.

For example, there is the Miharu-Goma papier-mâché horse doll from the Nakadori region, long valued as a charm for the healthy growth of children, or the historic E-rosoku picture candles from the Aizu region imprinted with colorful pictures of flowers once loved by the upper class in earlier times for their gaiety. Also from the Aizu region, there is the Akabeko bobble head toy, which is a red cow with a head that wobbles humorously. Incidentally, the “beko” in the name is a local word for cow.

In each case, you can observe the craftsmen creating these items by visiting their workshops. The scenes of these works being completed with skillful mastery are artistry in motion. You will certainly also get a sense of the warmth of the handiwork not found in mass produced goods. After taking a tour, we recommend that you participate in a workshop where you can add your own finishing touches, such as adding color or painting pictures. These workshops are typically only 30 minutes long give or take, so this is something you can easily add to your itinerary without worrying too much about time. Also, don’t worry if you’re not sure you can do it well, as the craftsmen and artists will provide careful guidance. And of course you can take the finished work home with you. It will certainly serve as a wonderful gift that evokes fond memories of your journey in years to come.

HOW TO PLAY

The reason why handicrafts are particularly popular here is because Fukushima is snow country. As it was impossible to work outside during the snowy winters, work that could be done indoors flourished. Many such traditional crafts and folk art originate in the Aizu region of the prefecture where the snowfall is particularly heavy, including a wide array of crafts other than those already mentioned, such as lacquerware, textiles, amikumi zaiku (traditional basketry woven with vines), woodworking, and Japanese paper.

These handicrafts, born through coexistence with nature and climate, represent the very heart of the people of Fukushima. They combine simplicity with depth, durability with beauty. They will remind you of things we may have lost as the world became ever more convenient.

In addition to the workshops where they are made, these traditional crafts and works of folk art can also be purchased at gift shops, so take a look when you have the chance. Each area will also typically have a museum with collections and information on the traditional crafts and arts which are worth the visit if you are interested. They will provide you with deeper knowledge on the history of each. 

We hope you will come to experience some of the local appeal of Fukushima, found nowhere else, through these traditional handicrafts.

Related Directory

BACK TO
GREEN TOURISM

DESTINATIONS

The third biggest prefecture in Japan situated in the south of the "Tohoku" region in the Northern part of the Japanese main island of Honshu. Around 90 minutes from Tokyo by Shinkansen or 3 hours by car. A modern prefecture that embraces educational school trips which many students want to experience.

RELATED POSTS